SPIRE Project Board

The SPIRE project is given strategic direction by a Project Board consisting of professionals from a variety of backgrounds.

SPIRE Project Board membership
Name Position
Richard Foggo (Chair) Deputy Director, Primary Care, Scottish Government
Dr Libby Morris (Vice Chair) GP (NHS Lothian) and National Clinical Lead (Primary Care)
Dr Colin Brown GP/Scottish Clinical Information Management in Practice (SCIMP)
Philip Couser NHS National Services Scotland – Public Health & Intelligence (Director)
Dr Andrew Cowie British Medical Association (BMA; Scottish General Practitioners Committee / SGPC Representative)
Tracey Crickett Scottish Practice Management Network
Dr Frances Elliot Medical Director NHS Fife
Julie Falconer eHealth Strategy
Graham Gault NHS Board eHealth Leads representative
Prof John Gillies Deputy Director, Scottish School of Primary Care (SSPC) / Chair SPIRE Steering Group
Emily Jefferson Farr Institute
Dr Neil Kelly GP NHS Dumfries & Galloway/ Scottish National Users Group (SNUG)
Frances Mair Health Informatics Research Advisory Group
Dr Keith Mercer GP / Clinical eHealth Lead, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Judith Milligan Chair, National Facilitators Group
John Stirling Disability Fife
Dr Jon Turvill Clinical Director East Lothian, Health & Social Care Partnership for Primary Care Leads clinical group
Jim Walker RCGP Scotland P3 Patient Group
Dr Chris Williams GP, RCGP Scotland Council

Day-to-day work of the project is managed by a Project Team with specific tasks allocated to four workstreams (Future Governance and Scrutiny, Technical Implementation, Service Implementation and Public Engagement & Communications).

Contact SPIRE

To contact the SPIRE team, please use the contact form on this website, or email NSS.SPIRE@nhs.net.